Author Topic: Help me  (Read 218 times)

Offline Santerix

• View Profile
Help me
« on: November 01, 2016, 09:47:41 AM »
I to wanting to make a roleplay of Hogwarts, and was wondering how I leave when the player into the server automatically be set to a specific group of ULX, and I want the player to come in and be setted only once.
I am new in a matter of scripting, so if you can help me, thank you

Offline iViscosity

• View Profile
    • iViscosity Gaming
Re: Help me
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2016, 10:52:51 AM »
I'm confused as to what you're trying to do... do you mean make it so that when people join they can choose a group that they want to it will put them in a ULX group that corresponds to that group? I.E. a !slytherin command or something like that that puts them in a ulx group called 'slytherin'?
I'm iViscosity. I like gaming and programming. Need some help? Shoot me a PM or Join my Discord!.
--==[ Links ]==--
Steam
YouTube
Steam Group (feel free to join!)
Forums
Public Discord
Teamspeak

Quote from: Steve Jobs
Your work is going to fill a large part of your life, and the only way to be truly satisfied is to do what you believe is great work. And the only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven't found it yet, keep looking. Don't settle. As with all matters of the heart, you'll know when you find it. And, like any great relationship, it just gets better and better as the years roll on. So keep looking until you find it. Don't settle.

Offline Santerix

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2016, 12:53:33 PM »
I will try to explain better what I'm trying to do when the player enters the server, it automatically is set in one of the groups that I set up, like not having to open the ULX and do manually

Offline iViscosity

• View Profile
    • iViscosity Gaming
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2016, 01:21:20 PM »
Something like this?

Code: Lua
  1. hook.Add( "ULibLocalPlayerReady", "Add To Group", function( ply )