Author Topic: Has access to: UI gone  (Read 287 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Gmanc2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Has access to: UI gone
« on: January 03, 2017, 06:48:18 PM »
My ULib/ULX versions (run "ulx version" in console):
ULib v..2.61d
ULX v..3.71d

Game mode(s) I am having this problem on:
DARKRP

Lua errors shown in console, if any:
Code: [Select]
N/A

Here's the problem





Any ideas?

Group Structure

http://pastebin.com/KYr9bN7i
 
« Last Edit: January 03, 2017, 07:10:13 PM by Gmanc2 »

Online JamminR

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7553
  • Karma: 337
  • Sertafide Ulysses Jenius
    • View Profile
    • Team Ulysses [ULib/ULX, other fine releases]
Re: Has access to: UI gone
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2017, 07:11:29 PM »
Disabled Fadmin?
https://forums.ulyssesmod.net/index.php/topic,5665.0.html

Also, you've broken some xgui commands.
In your admin group, you have
Code: [Select]
"xgui_managebans"
"command" "xgui_managebans"
"nil" "xgui_managebans"
You have the odd "command" "xgui_managebans" in several other groups too.
I'm pretty sure if you're inheriting from admin, it's already included "xgui_managebans" and you don't need to manually add.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2017, 07:20:11 PM by JamminR »
The price one pays for pursuing any profession or calling is an intimate knowledge of its ugly side. - James Baldwin

Offline Gmanc2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Has access to: UI gone
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2017, 07:16:04 PM »
Disabled Fadmin?
https://forums.ulyssesmod.net/index.php/topic,5665.0.html

I have disabled FAdmin are you suggesting I enable it again?

Online JamminR

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7553
  • Karma: 337
  • Sertafide Ulysses Jenius
    • View Profile
    • Team Ulysses [ULib/ULX, other fine releases]
Re: Has access to: UI gone
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2017, 07:20:49 PM »
No. Also, see my edit to original response. Sorry, didn't know you were hovering nearby.
The price one pays for pursuing any profession or calling is an intimate knowledge of its ugly side. - James Baldwin

Offline Gmanc2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Has access to: UI gone
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2017, 07:25:02 PM »
No. Also, see my edit to original response. Sorry, didn't know you were hovering nearby.

I fixed those issues but this issue was happening before these commands were added, any ideas?

Offline roastchicken

  • Respected Community Member
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 472
  • Karma: 83
  • I write code
    • View Profile
Re: Has access to: UI gone
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2017, 02:16:19 PM »
Is it just my crappy WiFi, or are the images not loading for other people too? I'd like to help with this issue, but it's a bit difficult if I don't know what's going on.

I fixed those issues but this issue was happening before these commands were added, any ideas?

Could you show us what your new group structure so we can verify that you have in fact fixed those issues? I don't mean to call you a liar; it's easy to make mistakes and I want to eliminate as many possible causes as possible.
Give a man some code and you help him for a day; teach a man to code and you help him for a lifetime.

Offline Timmy

  • Respected Community Member
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: 100
  • Code monkey
    • View Profile
Re: Has access to: UI gone
« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2017, 02:51:04 PM »
Is it just my crappy WiFi, or are the images not loading for other people too?
Are you using something to block ads/trackers? I had to adjust settings in my Privacy Badger extension to allow content from gyazo.com.

Offline Gmanc2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Has access to: UI gone
« Reply #7 on: January 05, 2017, 09:53:14 AM »
Is it just my crappy WiFi, or are the images not loading for other people too? I'd like to help with this issue, but it's a bit difficult if I don't know what's going on.

Could you show us what your new group structure so we can verify that you have in fact fixed those issues? I don't mean to call you a liar; it's easy to make mistakes and I want to eliminate as many possible causes as possible.

http://pastebin.com/CUYUrYcq

Offline Gmanc2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Has access to: UI gone
« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2017, 11:52:06 AM »
bump

Offline Megiddo

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6103
  • Karma: 380
  • Project Lead
    • View Profile
Re: Has access to: UI gone
« Reply #9 on: January 07, 2017, 12:59:24 PM »
Try updating to the latest version
Experiencing God's grace one day at a time.