Author Topic: ULX and gm_build_fortwars  (Read 3781 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline piggy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: -1
ULX and gm_build_fortwars
« on: April 20, 2006, 03:29:43 PM »
Heya I am not to shore what to call this but basically u cant use ulx with fort wars as the menu corrupts half the buttons go missing u cant see what your doing then the timer for fort wars disappears and the teams bit and the points goes its screwed lol is it because there coded the same i.e. the both conflicting like or something ??? . It would be good to get this fixed or have a solution ASAP :D thx. 

--Piggy-- 




Offline Megiddo

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6213
  • Karma: 394
  • Project Lead
Re: ULX and gm_build_fortwars
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2006, 06:36:43 PM »
Thanks for the report. I'll look into it.
Experiencing God's grace one day at a time.

Offline Megiddo

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6213
  • Karma: 394
  • Project Lead
Re: ULX and gm_build_fortwars
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2006, 06:50:33 PM »
Works fine for me.
Experiencing God's grace one day at a time.

Offline piggy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: -1
Re: ULX and gm_build_fortwars
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2006, 03:12:42 AM »
Hmm it screws all the gui up  for ulx and fort wars (u want a screeny ?)
its always done it and it does it to every one of my admins  :-\ it may be a problem on my server but I doubt that greatly due to the fact that it has been formatted about 40 times in the last few months and had a fresh install so I don’t think its any of the files

--Piggy--

Offline piggy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: -1
Re: ULX and gm_build_fortwars
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2006, 03:41:39 AM »

Offline Megiddo

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6213
  • Karma: 394
  • Project Lead
Re: ULX and gm_build_fortwars
« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2006, 07:14:46 AM »
Ah, it's when you open the menu? This is due to a limitation in GMod.

Anyways, it's an easy enough fix: Open up ulx_menu_base.lua and edit line 35 and 36 to be:
Code: [Select]

gCurKey[ i ] = gKeyOffset
gCurRectKey[ i ] = gKeyOffset

Then edit line 60 and 61 to be:
Code: [Select]
if gCurKey[ userid ] > gMaxOptions * 2 + 6 + gKeyOffset then -- Shouldn't be anymore than two menus blending in animation ( the extra six is from the title, next, and back text )
gCurKey[ userid ] = gKeyOffset

And lines 140 and 141 to be:
Code: [Select]
if gCurRectKey[ userid ] > 2 + gKeyOffset then -- Only two menus should be blending together
gCurRectKey[ userid ] = gKeyOffset + 1

Lastly, add this line to the start of the file:
Code: [Select]
gKeyOffset = 600
There you go :) If you have further conflicts just edit the offset.
Experiencing God's grace one day at a time.

Offline piggy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: -1
Re: ULX and gm_build_fortwars
« Reply #6 on: April 21, 2006, 11:19:17 AM »
Thank you for your help ;D

--Piggy--