ULX

Author Topic: rules command  (Read 3938 times)

Offline andycowpat

rules command
« on: January 02, 2008, 04:55:50 PM »
hey there,
i'm an admin with a very popular australian garrys mod gaming community, we all have trouble with mingebags who don't read the rules in the motd and get annoyed when they get banned, i have come up with a theory that could possibly solve that:

what i'm wanting to do is to clone the motd scripts and change it to become a dedicated rules popup.

basically looking like a motd, but accessed by the !rules command. the data will be in a file similar to the motd.txt file is (eg. rules.txt)

can it be done? and if so,
1. what files would i need to change and make amendments to
and
2. would you like to test it for yourselves.

regards,
andycowpat

lordemrys_plch@hotmail.com

Offline blacksythe

Re: rules command
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2008, 07:28:52 AM »
ulx cexec <player> say !motd

God i love that command, However I don't recommend giving it to all your admin's unless they can be trusted or, don't have "overcomeimmunity"

I know a couple of mine do because some of the moderators have immunity.

e.g. ulx cexec <superadmin> ulx rcon ulx adduser <me yay> superadmin 1

in laments terms I give myself superadmin with that command
Also ulx team is this actually possible as I've never tried it. I just thought of it and made sure it was a superadmin command

Offline MrPresident

• Ulysses Team Member
    • |G4P| Gman4President
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2008, 09:31:12 AM »
I'm having a terrible case of deja vu.. I could swear this exact thread has been posted somewhere before... But I couldn't find it =)

Offline andycowpat

« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2008, 09:30:00 PM »
one thing though, i'm not a super admin, i wish it was easy enough to pop it up for someone when you aren't a super.