ULX

Author Topic: !commands wont work  (Read 4183 times)

Offline Orangez

!commands wont work
« on: July 26, 2009, 08:00:47 AM »
Hey. I can use Commands on the console fine such as 'ulx freeze' etc but, i cant use the !commands
such as

!menu

it replys to me in the chat and console

Code: [Select]
Unknown command or unauthorised!
I am an admin though, if that is a problem as i can Freeze people and slay them and it says [ADMIN]Orange'z has frozen *Player*.

Also i was wondering how you mute all rather than just one person at a time. Thanks!

Offline JamminR

• Ulysses Team Member
  • Sertafide Ulysses Jenius
    • Team Ulysses [ULib/ULX, other fine releases]
Re: !commands wont work
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2009, 10:51:20 AM »
Unknown command or unauthorised!

That specific message is not from ULX. (Unless you have a hacked-by-someone-else copy)
You have another mod that monitors chat commands that prevents all other text mods that might use "!" at the beginning of the text (like ULX) from working.
We can't fix that.
Stop using the other mod, or ask it's author to stop returning false when his/her commands aren't found.
I believe the worst ULX will do is say "Unknown command", then allow the rest of the text to pass to the next mod.

As for multiples for those commands that use it... 'ulx help' has listed at the top;
If a command can take multiple targets, it will usually let you use the keyword <ALL> or * (asterisk).
So;
ulx mute *
or
ulx mute <all>

"Though a program be but three lines long, someday it will have to be maintained." -- The Tao of Programming

Offline Orangez

« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2009, 11:43:47 AM »
Ive got PCMod2 and NewAdmin which i suspect might be getting in the way.

Do any of them have a record of intreupting ulx?

Offline Megiddo

• Ulysses Team Member
  • Project Lead
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2009, 12:10:34 PM »
Does NewAdmin also use '!' commands? If so, that's definitely the cause.
Experiencing God's grace one day at a time.