ULX

Author Topic: Maybe a ULX problem?  (Read 3597 times)

Offline mistahardkill

Maybe a ULX problem?
« on: February 08, 2010, 09:41:56 PM »
I've just set up a new gmod server, and everything is working fine for the most part. Including ULX:) Although, I'm new to this so my problem may not even have anything to do with ULX lol.

I have a dedicated 4 core i7 box with  8gb ram running my gmod server. It's got 3 slots and its passworded....anyways...

I can't seem to spawn Hunter npcs? Anybody know how to fix this? I haven't checked to see if there are others I can't spawn.....if its in the main game configs i can't find the setting lol.

Thanks for your help!

Offline MrPresident

• Ulysses Team Member
    • |G4P| Gman4President
Re: Maybe a ULX problem?
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2010, 05:03:45 AM »
It would seem as if your server doesn't have the HL2:Ep2 content installed. I'm not sure if there is a command you can run in HLDS??? I know what WE used to do was extract all of the content from ep2 from the gcf file and then upload it to the server. It's kind of a pain in the rear...

So.. no not a ULX problem.. if you want to confirm for me.. try spawning a breen NPC.. or an antlion grub. I think thats the extent of the ep2 NPCs. You could also try and spawn ep2 props? I know the pine tree models are all ep2.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2010, 05:05:25 AM by MrPresident »

Offline mistahardkill

« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2010, 06:52:42 PM »
Ok so this is VERY wierd...this gmod server is fresh, from hldsupdatetool.

Only mods I have installed ATM are ULX of course, PHX, and Wire, as well as a nuke mod because its a personal server.

My problem is:
A) When switching weapons, the classic half life 2 weapon switch menu isn't there. The HUD is, but not the little diagram of all the weapons.