Author Topic: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.  (Read 306455 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline JamminR

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8096
  • Karma: 390
  • Sertafide Ulysses Jenius
    • Team Ulysses [ULib/ULX, other fine releases]
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #240 on: December 12, 2009, 08:51:50 PM »
As I previously stated, this release topic is not the are to discuss Kyzer's modification of the UTeam code.
Please delete/reask your question in the thread where the weapon control code is located.
"Though a program be but three lines long, someday it will have to be maintained." -- The Tao of Programming

Offline Wizard of Unrespsonsiveness

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #241 on: January 28, 2010, 10:25:51 AM »
I also have a little problem and can't figure out whats wrong.
I changed my groups structur and since I did that the scoreboard doesn't shows team color and team name anymore. Just unassigned...

Uteam file:
Code: [Select]
"Out"
{
"teams"
{
"1"
{
"name""Owner"
"group""owner"
"armor""10000"
"hp""10000"
"color"
{
"a""255"
"B""245"
"g""245"
"r""245"
}
}
"2"
{
"name""Superadmin"
"group""superadmin"
"armor""1000"
"hp""1000"
"color"
{
"a""255"
"B""54"
"g""54"
"r""179"
}
}
"3"
{
"name""Admin"
"group""admin"
"armor""500"
"hp""500"
"color"
{
"a""255"
"B""64"
"g""164"
"r""237"
}
}
"4"
{
"name""Moderator"
"group""moderator"
"armor""300"
"hp""300"
"color"
{
"a""255"
"B""0"
"g""69"
"r""255"
}
}
"5"
{
"name""Golden VIP"
"group""gvip"
"armor""250"
"hp""250"
"color"
{
"a""255"
"B""0"
"g""15"
"r""255"
}
}
"6"
{
"name""Silver VIP"
"group""svip"
"armor""250"
"hp""250"
"color"
{
"a""255"
"B""192"
"g""192"
"r""192"
}
}
"7"
{
"name""VIP"
"group""vip"
"armor""250"
"hp""250"
"color"
{
"a""255"
"B""0"
"g""140"
"r""255"
}
}
"8"
{
"name""Respected"
"group""respected"
"armor""150"
"hp""150"
"color"
{
"a""255"
"B""0"
"g""165"
"r""255"
}
}
"9"
{
"name""Friend"
"group""friends"
"hp""100"
"color"
{
"a""255"
"B""152"
"g""251"
"r""152"
}
}
"10"
{
"name""Guest"
"group""user"
"hp""100"
"color"
{
"a""255"
"B""238"
"g""238"
"r""175"
}
}
"11"
{
"name""MingeBag" 
"group""minge"
"hp""1"
"color"
{
"a""150"
"B""19"
"g""69"
"r""139"
}
}

}
"gamemodes"
{
"1""sandbox"
}
}

Even I know the problem is not related to this file because it works fine i post it anyway.
Code: [Select]
"superadmin"
{
"allow"
{
"overcomeimmunity"
"ulx addgroup"
"ulx adduser"
"ulx adduserid"
"ulx cexec"
"ulx ent"
"ulx exec"
"ulx groupallow"
"ulx hiddenecho"
"ulx luarun"
"ulx physgunplayer"
"ulx rcon"
"ulx removegroup"
"ulx removeuser"
"ulx renamegroup"
"ulx runlua"
"ulx userallow"
"ulx userdeny"
}
"inherit_from" "admin"
}
"gvip"
{
"allow"
{
"ulx ban"
"ulx banid"
"ulx blind"
"ulx blind"
"ulx csay"
"ulx freeze"
"ulx gag"
"ulx ghost"
"ulx gimp"
"ulx jail"
"ulx maul"
"ulx mute"
"ulx physgunplayer"
"ulx playsound"
"ulx ragdoll"
"ulx send"
"ulx spectate"
"ulx sslay"
"ulx tsay"
"ulx unblind"
"ulx ungag"
"ulx unghost"
"ulx ungimp"
"ulx unjail"
"ulx unmaul"
"ulx unmute"
"ulx unragdoll"
"ulx whip"
}
"inherit_from" "svip"
}
"user"
{
"allow"
{
"ulx"
"ulx asay"
"ulx help"
"ulx motd"
"ulx psay"
"ulx showmotd"
"ulx thetime"
"ulx who"
}
}
"owner"
{
"allow"
{
"ulx logchat"
"ulx logdir"
"ulx logecho"
"ulx logevents"
"ulx logfile"
"ulx logspawns"
"ulx logspawnsecho"
"ulx votebanminvotes"
"ulx votebansuccessratio"
"ulx voteecho"
"ulx votekickminvotes"
"ulx votekicksuccessratio"
"ulx votemap2minvotes"
"ulx votemap2successratio"
"ulx votemapenabled"
"ulx votemapmapmode"
"ulx votemapmintime"
"ulx votemapminvotes"
"ulx votemapsuccessratio"
"ulx votemapvetotime"
"ulx votemapwaittime"
"ulx_cvar"
"ulx_getgamemodes"
"ulx_valueupdate"
}
"inherit_from" "superadmin"
}
"friends"
{
"allow"
{
"ulx"
"ulx asay"
"ulx getbans"
"ulx help"
"ulx menu"
"ulx motd"
"ulx psay"
"ulx thetime"
"ulx votekick"
"ulx who"
}
"inherit_from" "user"
}
"minge"
{
"allow"
{
}
"inherit_from" "user"
}
"admin"
{
"allow"
{
"ulib_passtime"
"ulib_passtimeout"
"ulx adminmenu"
"ulx chattime"
"ulx physgunplayer"
"ulx reservedslots"
"ulx rslots"
"ulx rslotsmode"
"ulx rslotsvisible"
"ulx spawnecho"
"ulx toolallow"
"ulx toolallowuser"
"ulx tooldeny"
"ulx tooldenyoverride"
"ulx tooldenyuser"
"ulx unfreeze"
"ulx usermanagementhelp"
"ulx welcomemessage"
}
"inherit_from" "moderator"
}
"respected"
{
"allow"
{
"ulx"
"ulx clientmenu"
"ulx goto"
"ulx help"
"ulx kick"
"ulx menu"
"ulx motd"
"ulx psay"
"ulx thetime"
"ulx votemap"
"ulx who"
}
"inherit_from" "friends"
}
"moderator"
{
"allow"
{
"ulx banmenu"
"ulx physgunplayer"
"ulx seeasay"
"ulx unban"
"ulx unigniteall"
}
"inherit_from" "gvip"
}
"svip"
{
"allow"
{
"ulx armor"
"ulx clientmenu"
"ulx cloak"
"ulx god"
"ulx hp"
"ulx ignite"
"ulx noclip"
"ulx physgunplayer"
"ulx slap"
"ulx slay"
"ulx strip"
"ulx uncloak"
"ulx ungod"
"ulx unignite"
"ulx veto"
"ulx vote"
"ulx voteban"
"ulx whip"
}
"inherit_from" "vip"
}
"vip"
{
"allow"
{
"ulx bring"
"ulx map"
"ulx mapsmenu"
"ulx teleport"
"ulx votemap2"
}
"inherit_from" "respected"
}

I put the Uteam.txt into the Ulib folder(I also edited the path in the Uteam.lua so its ok).

Offline JamminR

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8096
  • Karma: 390
  • Sertafide Ulysses Jenius
    • Team Ulysses [ULib/ULX, other fine releases]
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #242 on: January 28, 2010, 04:36:43 PM »
Possibile issues
1) Though SPBogie supposedly made group names non-case sensitive, Gamemodes may be? Try changing sandbox to Sandbox
2) You have two ULib groups inherit from user. That may be throwing UTeam off. (Technically, if no inherit from group is specified at all (""), user is assumed.
3) Did it work before you removed spaces? Gmod is picky about whitespace, or at least has been at times.
4) You have no "none" group as specified in our current ULX release version... that too may be throwing ULib off.
4.5) If using ULib SVN, I'm not sure if UTeam is compatible with it.
5) Modified path/lua incorrectly.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2010, 04:40:34 PM by JamminR »
"Though a program be but three lines long, someday it will have to be maintained." -- The Tao of Programming

Offline Wizard of Unrespsonsiveness

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #243 on: January 29, 2010, 06:30:42 AM »
Its not important to uppercase the "S" in "sandbox" because UTeam doesn't case sensitive.
The inherit thing could be the problem but im not sure.
I tried it with and without whitespaces.
I never used or saw a "non" group...
It worked with the svn version before so thats not the problem.
The path is correct.

But it seems that uTeam didn't load all the time even I remove uTeam it still shows unassigned.
I added
Code: [Select]
Msg("uTeam loaded\n") in the file to check if it even gets loaded and it does.
I still think its something in the uTeam.txt but there is no mistake...



Offline Wizard of Unrespsonsiveness

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #244 on: February 01, 2010, 06:17:47 PM »
SOLVED.

One of my admins thought it would be a good idea to change the gamemode name somewhere in the gamemode files so uTeam failed because the gamemode wasn't registered in the uTeam.txt

Offline tssge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #245 on: February 15, 2010, 05:42:40 AM »
I have a problem too. The armors and those work fine, but for some reason i just don't get any teams nor colors on my player list. Any chance this is because i'm testing it on listen server ?
Here's my UTeam config.
And the "s" letter after every group (except user) like superadmin"s" should be there, because i have changed my groups.
Code: [Select]
"Out"
{
"teams"
{
"1"
{
"name" "The Uber ones (You really shouldn't kill them)"
"group" "superadmins"
"armor" "100"
"hp" "1000"
"color"
{
"a" "255"
"B" "255"
"g" "51"
"r" "0"
}
"model" "stripped"
}
"2"
{
"name" "Admins (You shouldn't kill them)"
"group" "admins"
"armor" "0"
"hp" "500"
"color"
{
"a" "255"
"B" "255"
"g" "102"
"r" "102"
}
}
"3"
{
"name" "Operators (The ones who keep the server running)"
"group" "operators"
"armor" "0"
"hp" "100"
"color"
{
"a" "255"
"B" "255"
"g" "255"
"r" "0"
}
}
"4"
{
"name" "Normal players (No super powers what so ever)"
"group" "user"
"color"
{
"a" "255"
"B" "51"
"g" "255"
"r" "51"
}
"model" "hostage01"
}
}
"gamemodes"
{
"1" "Sandbox"
"2" "SpaceBuild"
}
}
« Last Edit: February 15, 2010, 05:44:23 AM by tssge »

Offline sharp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #246 on: February 18, 2010, 07:52:52 PM »
tssge ur uteam file looks good to me and you say the armor works so maybe there is a character limit to the team name.  So is the team name on the scoreboard blank?

Uteam works fine for me on svn version except the walkspeed and runspeed dont seem to work.

Offline tssge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #247 on: February 20, 2010, 11:00:57 AM »
It's not blank, there are no teams at all in sandbox. Don't know why.

Offline BainMalum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #248 on: August 17, 2010, 02:35:33 AM »
Know its been a long time since anyone has posted in this thread. But I need information on how to get the walk and sprint sections working. Making a movie and need to alter speed and movement more realistically.

The armor and health bars seem to work fine so this should be still working overall. But I cant get the speed to work, its probably just me tough. The input I am altering is the one seen below here...

"Out"
{
   "teams"
   {
      "1"
      {
         "name"      "SuperAdmins"
         "group"      "superadmin"
         "armor"      "100" <- Work
         "hp"      "100" <-Work
         "color"
         {
            "a"      "255"
            "B"      "85"
            "g"      "200"
            "r"      "0"
         }
         "plytable"
         {
            "1"      "SprintSpeed:300" <- Nothing happens when i change values
            "2"      "WalkSpeed:50" <- same goes for here
         }
      }
      "2"
      {
         "name"      "Admins"
         "group"      "admin"
         "armor"      "500"
         "hp"      "500"
         "color"
         {
            "a"      "255"
            "B"      "50"
            "g"      "50"
            "r"      "255"
         }
      }
      "3"
      {
         "name"      "Operators"
         "group"      "operator"
         "armor"      "200"
         "hp"      "200"
         "color"
         {
            "a"      "255"
            "B"      "0"
            "g"      "200"
            "r"      "255"
         }
      }
      "4"
      {
         "name"      "Players"
         "group"      "user"
         "color"
         {
            "a"      "255"
            "B"      "255"
            "g"      "100"
            "r"      "0"
         }
         "model"      "male1"
      }
   }
   "gamemodes"
   {
      "1"      "Sandbox"
      "2"      "SpaceBuild"
   }
}

So am I doing something wrong here? if so if there is anyone still monitoring this post please tell me. Or recommend some other speed altering gm file please!

Much appreciate for any feed!

PS sorry for any grammar.

Offline Megiddo

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6213
  • Karma: 394
  • Project Lead
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #249 on: August 17, 2010, 09:23:22 AM »
Garry changed how walk and runspeed worked a while back, so this version of UTeam isn't going to be able to change it. If you're using SVN ULib and ULX, you can use the integrated UTeam instead. XGUI support for UTeam is coming soon as well.
Experiencing God's grace one day at a time.

Offline Polik36

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #250 on: August 26, 2010, 01:36:33 PM »
Hi there , another problem coming from me .. The uteam is working just fine (colors, names etc..) but only for the first person on server .. Any suggestions ? Thank you Polik

Offline Megiddo

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6213
  • Karma: 394
  • Project Lead
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #251 on: August 26, 2010, 01:44:41 PM »
See the post above yours
Experiencing God's grace one day at a time.

Offline tyrann619

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #252 on: September 05, 2010, 09:26:13 AM »
Hi ich have a problem with the plytable..
 I added only one rank
Code: [Select]
"Out"
{
"teams"
{
"1"
{
"name" "Owner"
"group" "owner"
"armor" "9999"
"hp" "9999"
"color"
{
"a" "255"
"B" "0"
"g" "0"
"r" "255"
}
"model"     "super"
"plytable"
{
"1" "SprintSpeed:2000"
"2" "WalkSpeed:1000"
}
}
"2"
{
"name" "SuperAdmins"
"group" "superadmin"
"armor" "1000"
"hp" "1000"
"color"
{
"a" "255"
"B" "85"
"g" "200"
"r" "0"
}
"plytable"
{
"1" "SprintSpeed:1000"
"2" "WalkSpeed:500"
}
}
"3"
{
"name" "Admins"
"group" "admin"
"armor" "500"
"hp" "500"
"color"
{
"a" "255"
"B" "50"
"g" "50"
"r" "255"
}
}
"4"
{
"name" "Operators"
"group" "operator"
"armor" "200"
"hp" "200"
"color"
{
"a" "255"
"B" "0"
"g" "200"
"r" "255"
}
}
"5"
{
"name" "Players"
"group" "user"
"color"
{
"a" "255"
"B" "255"
"g" "100"
"r" "0"
}
"model" "male1"
}
}
"gamemodes"
{
"1" "Sandbox"
"2" "SpaceBuild"
}
}

All works.. i get 9999 health 9999amor the super model and so on but i don't have an other walk/sprint speed...

Offline JamminR

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8096
  • Karma: 390
  • Sertafide Ulysses Jenius
    • Team Ulysses [ULib/ULX, other fine releases]
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #253 on: September 05, 2010, 08:22:40 PM »
All works.. i get 9999 health 9999amor the super model and so on but i don't have an other walk/sprint speed...
Please, read over the discussions, or search them using the quick search, for previously mentioned issues.

Garry changed how walk and runspeed worked a while back, so this version of UTeam isn't going to be able to change it. If you're using SVN ULib and ULX, you can use the integrated UTeam instead. XGUI support for UTeam is coming soon as well.
"Though a program be but three lines long, someday it will have to be maintained." -- The Tao of Programming

Offline tsmelinda

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: 1
Re: UTeam - Set teams based on usergroup.
« Reply #254 on: October 12, 2010, 11:12:48 PM »
not sure if your aware of this but I believe the last gmod update broke this addon.
can someone check and see if its not just me?

Oh wait nevermind, It was me not editing the txt to support my gamemode.

« Last Edit: October 12, 2010, 11:19:46 PM by tsmelinda »