ULX

Author Topic: ULX logging or echoing binded ulx teleport  (Read 3173 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline getyadogsoffme

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
ULX logging or echoing binded ulx teleport
« on: January 06, 2014, 04:11:33 PM »
I run a gmod ttt server, use ulx almost constantly. Since its used so much many people have found that you can set a key to use a command. For instance you can set the "\" key to use ulx slay, or "k" to use ulx teleport.

For whatever reason when ulx teleport is used in this manner, it do not echo. They also are not logged in ulx_logs. I've had an issue in the recent past where an admin was abusing ulx teleport by using this method and I couldn't prove it until he did it in front of me and admitted it.

It would help me as a server owner if these events echoed, showed up in the ulx_logs, or both.

Offline Neku

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 549
  • Karma: 27
Re: ULX logging or echoing binded ulx teleport
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2014, 04:26:53 PM »
Umm, it should echo, unless someone changed the teleport command to not use fancy admin logs.

EDIT: How would he be able to teleport to different people with one bind?
He can only set one target. Are you sure he didn't just use the traitor teleporter?

« Last Edit: January 06, 2014, 04:33:47 PM by Ven01273 »
Out of the Garry's Mod business.

Offline Megiddo

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6214
  • Karma: 394
  • Project Lead
Re: ULX logging or echoing binded ulx teleport
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2014, 05:15:54 PM »
If he's using just "ulx teleport", it does not echo. This is because from what I've seen of others using ulx teleport, that would be a crazy amount of data to log. Do not give commands to people you do not trust.
Experiencing God's grace one day at a time.

Offline Neku

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 549
  • Karma: 27
Re: ULX logging or echoing binded ulx teleport
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2014, 06:03:41 PM »
If he's using just "ulx teleport", it does not echo. This is because from what I've seen of others using ulx teleport, that would be a crazy amount of data to log. Do not give commands to people you do not trust.

Wow, really? Last time I used it, it did echo. Although that was 6 months ago.
Out of the Garry's Mod business.

Offline Megiddo

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6214
  • Karma: 394
  • Project Lead
Re: ULX logging or echoing binded ulx teleport
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2014, 06:52:03 PM »
Wow, really? Last time I used it, it did echo. Although that was 6 months ago.

It has never echoed unless you're teleporting to a player.
Experiencing God's grace one day at a time.

Offline Neku

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 549
  • Karma: 27
Re: ULX logging or echoing binded ulx teleport
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2014, 09:16:29 PM »
Well, in that case, I'll write up a small fix for your issue as soon as I get on my laptop.

EDIT:

Code: [Select]
if target_ply ~= calling_ply then
      ulx.fancyLogAdmin( calling_ply, "#A teleported #T", target_ply ) -- We don't need to log otherwise
 end

Look for that in garrysmod/addons/ulx/lua/ulx/modules/sh/teleport.lua

Once you find it, remove these.

Code: [Select]
if target_ply ~= calling_ply then

end

That should make it echo to everyone.
« Last Edit: January 06, 2014, 10:26:31 PM by Ven01273 »
Out of the Garry's Mod business.