Author Topic: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module  (Read 328022 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MrPresident

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2724
  • Karma: 430
    • |G4P| Gman4President
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #30 on: March 18, 2014, 05:17:02 PM »
Without writing a separate addon for ULX it's not really doable for me to integrate it so heavily with ULX.
I understand that it's convenient for you to have the warn command in the ULX menu, but with the warning menu, there really isn't a point to that.

I am changing some of the base code to make it modular. I'm mostly doing this to add support for MySQL, but I suppose if it's not too difficult to do, I can add a module that replaces all of the commands with ULX compatible commands.

Offline Hurtnaruto15

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #31 on: March 22, 2014, 03:26:12 PM »
~~This is Neeceo~~

Thanks all of my problems have cleared up!  :)

(I love your work!)
« Last Edit: March 22, 2014, 07:16:30 PM by Hurtnaruto15 »

Offline Neoon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #32 on: April 01, 2014, 11:43:38 AM »
Ok, i created a group called moderator and the group has follow access:

"awarn_view"
"awarn_warn"

So it says when i try !warn name reason , AWarn: You do not have access to this command.
Idea?

Offline MrPresident

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2724
  • Karma: 430
    • |G4P| Gman4President
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #33 on: April 01, 2014, 02:10:00 PM »
What version of AWarn are you running?

Offline Neoon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #34 on: April 02, 2014, 05:12:14 AM »
I used 1.5 updated to 1.7 lets see if it has fixed it.

Offline MrPresident

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2724
  • Karma: 430
    • |G4P| Gman4President
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #35 on: April 02, 2014, 11:52:43 AM »
lol, yeah. I only added the ULX specific support in 1.7

Offline StaTiiKxKALEB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 2
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #36 on: April 03, 2014, 01:13:53 PM »
Hmm Mr President... Im sorry if im just retarded or something but it seems that im getting errors and the addon is not working.
It sais:
Code: [Select]
[AddCSLuaFile] Couldn't find 'ulx/modules/sh/warning.lua' (@addons/ulx/lua/ulx/i
nit.lua (line 52))
[AddCSLuaFile] Couldn't find 'effects/ulx_firework/init.lua' (<nowhere>)
[AddCSLuaFile] Couldn't find 'effects/ulx_fireworkstem/init.lua' (<nowhere>)
ServerLog: AWarn: Warning Table Exists
ServerLog: AWarn: Player Data Table Exists
ServerLog: AWarn: Server Data Table Exists
Executing dedicated server config file server.cfg
Map cycle file 'cfg/mapcycle.txt' was not found.
Attempted to create unknown entity type info_ladder!
Can't init info_ladder
Attempted to create unknown entity type info_ladder!
Can't init info_ladder
Attempted to create unknown entity type info_ladder!
Can't init info_ladder
Attempted to create unknown entity type info_ladder!
Can't init info_ladder
ERROR!: Can't create physics object for models/props/cs_militia/barstool01.mdl
ERROR!: Can't create physics object for models/props/cs_militia/barstool01.mdl
ERROR!: Can't create physics object for models/props/cs_militia/barstool01.mdl
ERROR!: Can't create physics object for models/props/cs_militia/barstool01.mdl
ERROR!: Can't create physics object for models/props/cs_militia/barstool01.mdl
ERROR!: Can't create physics object for models/props/cs_office/phone.mdl
ERROR!: Can't create physics object for models/props/cs_office/phone.mdl
prop_door_rotating has Door model (models/props_c17/door01_left.mdl) with no doo
r_options! Verify that SKIN is valid, and has a corresponding options block in t
he model QC file
prop_door_rotating has Door model (models/props_c17/door01_left.mdl) with no doo
r_options! Verify that SKIN is valid, and has a corresponding options block in t
he model QC file
ServerLog: AWarn: Server Setting (awarn_ban_threshold) set to 5
ServerLog: AWarn: Server Setting (awarn_ban_time) set to 30
ServerLog: AWarn: Server Setting (awarn_kick) set to 1
ServerLog: AWarn: Server Setting (awarn_decay_rate) set to 30
ServerLog: AWarn: Server Setting (awarn_kick_threshold) set to 3
ServerLog: AWarn: Server Setting (awarn_decay) set to 1
ServerLog: AWarn: Server Setting (awarn_ban) set to 1
ServerLog: AWarn: Server Setting (awarn_reasonrequired) set to 1
Nav File is wrong or something (1)

ERROR IN GAME WHEN I TRY TO JOIN:

Offline Decicus

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 552
  • Karma: 81
    • Alex Thomassen
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #37 on: April 03, 2014, 01:30:53 PM »
ERROR IN GAME WHEN I TRY TO JOIN:

Has nothing to do with the addon.
Update your server. Garry's Mod recently updated. So basically update and restart and you're ready to go.
Contact information:
E-mail: alex@thomassen.xyz.
You can also send a PM.

Offline StaTiiKxKALEB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 2
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #38 on: April 03, 2014, 07:28:00 PM »
Has nothing to do with the addon.
Update your server. Garry's Mod recently updated. So basically update and restart and you're ready to go.
Yeah didnt notice thanks man

Offline CrystalNet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #39 on: April 06, 2014, 02:58:41 AM »
I can't see the download link? :-[

Offline Haydenp10

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #40 on: April 06, 2014, 07:51:34 AM »
Ok me and my friend are both superadmins and same ranks but he can warn and I cant :(
Any fix?

Offline JamminR

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8098
  • Karma: 390
  • Sertafide Ulysses Jenius
    • Team Ulysses [ULib/ULX, other fine releases]
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #41 on: April 06, 2014, 08:25:29 AM »
I can't see the download link? :-[
From the original post -
NOTE: You must be logged into these forums in order to see the download link.
Now that you're registered, you should now see the file link at the very bottom.
Welcome to Ulysses.
« Last Edit: April 06, 2014, 08:27:04 AM by JamminR »
"Though a program be but three lines long, someday it will have to be maintained." -- The Tao of Programming

Offline CrystalNet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #42 on: April 06, 2014, 10:03:45 AM »
I was registered when I made the comment Lol xD But I found it, it's very well hidden. :P

Offline MrPresident

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2724
  • Karma: 430
    • |G4P| Gman4President
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #43 on: April 06, 2014, 11:35:58 AM »
it's very well hidden. :P

Yep, you and 53 other people had the hardest time finding the link. ;)

Offline Irata

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: AWarn2 - Advanced Warning Module
« Reply #44 on: May 13, 2014, 04:22:17 AM »
Hey MrPresident, i really want a warn system like this. I know its free, but i like your scripts, so i would like to donate! Its look like you dont updated your developer subscription at coderhire.
Also, will be there a gui update thats it look smoother? Im not very good at gui parts... :D