Author Topic: [TTT] Show Number of Traitors/Innocents at the begin of the Round  (Read 12914 times)

Offline DH1806

Hi Guys,
I'm new to this Forum and first I wanted to say thank you to all the developers, you really did great work with all the plugins and addons and I'm actually using them on my TTT Server and everything works great.
I hope I'm in the right forum here for my question and I hope this isn't a question that has already been asked, but I am searching now for more than one hour for a solution for my "problem" and didn't find any solution (maybe I'm just a noob in Searching, but for my other questions I usually found a solution  ;D )

Now to my "question": I've seen on some other servers that there is kinda group like "Regula Players" who is for players who has played X hours on the Server (UTime is installed).
I wanted to add something like this also to my server and already created the group, and I already have general ideas how to do it as I've found the variable 'lbltotaltime' in the cl_utime.lua . So there has to be some kind of 'if ply.lbltotaltime = 8 then ply.SetUserGroup("regularplayer")' (just for general understanding with example 8 hours), am I right?
If this thought should be right: My problem is that I have no idea in which data I have to add this code and on which line etc.
I Would be very happy if someone of you could help me there :)

If my thought isn't right, what could be a different way to reach this "automatically adding to a group" ? Is there already a solution how to do it?

Thanks for your help,
DH
« Last Edit: December 29, 2014, 04:42:02 AM by DH1806 »

Offline Decicus

• Alex Thomassen
Re: [TTT] Adding an User automatically to a Group after a certain Gametime
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2014, 02:57:35 PM »
I believe AutoPromote would work for you.
Contact information:
E-mail: alex@thomassen.xyz.
You can also send a PM.

Offline DH1806

« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2014, 03:27:42 PM »