General > Developers Corner

Groups, Props, and Tools

(1/4) > >>

Avien:
Before you say use the search function, i already have and included the threads i have found useful.  I am just unsure how to make the 3 things fit together.  I want to be able to make certain props and tools be blocked to certain groups.  Respectably, nothing limited to superadmins, and most of my things are directed toward clients.

I read the following threads:
http://forums.ulyssesmod.net/index.php/topic,682.0.html
http://forums.ulyssesmod.net/index.php/topic,858.0.html
http://forums.ulyssesmod.net/index.php/topic,721.0.html

My question is how do i put these things together in to one file, along with blocking ignite, paint, and other spammable tools to be blocked from regular clients?  I have no experience with lua and don't want to mess things up.

I know i am asking for someone to figure out what to do, but i included the threads in which the stuff i am looking for, i am just not sure how to go about putting them together and having them work the way they should

As for limiting props, do i just add the other things i want blocked after the comma in this code:

--- Code: ---{ "models/Effects/splode.mdl", }
--- End code ---

This is mainly to block TNT barrels to clients so people wont crash server with the bufferoverflow message.

I greatly appreciate any help given, as i am a total noob in lua.

JamminR:

--- Quote from: Avien on May 11, 2007, 08:52:08 PM ---
As for limiting props, do i just add the other things i want blocked after the comma in this code:

--- Code: ---{ "models/Effects/splode.mdl", }
--- End code ---

This is mainly to block TNT barrels to clients so people wont crash server with the bufferoverflow message.

--- End quote ---

Avien,
Look at page 2 of your first posted link regarding blocking larger props. It has more 'final' working code bits, and includes some example answer to your question.
Which, by the way, is yes. :)

Avien: