Author Topic: ULX Group Inheritance - Issues/Questions  (Read 29052 times)

Offline T-Rex

ULX Group Inheritance - Issues/Questions
« on: March 13, 2013, 11:32:09 PM »
Hi guys,

So I have done the google search, done the youtube search, did the forum search and even read some documentation which explain a few of my questions, however I currently have an issue with ULX and the rank group inheritance.

On our server we have the following groups:
Superadmin
Admin+ (Admin with donator)
Admin
Mod+ (Mod with donator)
Mod
Respected+ (Respected with donator)
Respected
Regular
User

Now we did a ULX update but something strange happened to the rights of some groups.

1. People in the Admin+ group have no ability to physgun players lower then their rank. But when I put them into Admin they can? However the same does not apply to Mod and Mod+, both can't use it.
2. Ranks have lost all the tab menu abilities such as Freeze/ignite/give weapons etc

Here are the group setups, i'm new to ULX use in regards to setup but the general use of it i'm fine with, I talked to our coder and he said possibly the LUA coding he did in the background that link into these might be off since the update, not sure what has been put in behind the scenes yet.

Anything I might be missing here?

Offline bender180

• Benders Villa
Re: ULX Group Inheritance - Issues/Questions
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2013, 09:19:26 AM »
from the screen shoots it looks like your inheritance isn't setup correctly you want to make them inherit from the group below them usually.  ie regular inherits from user, donator inherits from regular, admin inherits from donator, etc...etc...
Made community pool and community bowling and for the life of me couldn't tell you why they are popular.
Also made the ttt ulx commands.

Offline Bite That Apple

• Apple Innovations 2010®
    • Fun 4 Everyone Gaming
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2013, 11:10:32 AM »