Author Topic: I dont have enough room to type the error here.  (Read 62 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline aldumgames

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
I dont have enough room to type the error here.
« on: October 13, 2018, 07:26:34 PM »
Ok so let's explain, Every time you try to run a command, anywhere, even in the GUI, it says the whole usage thing like you're not using it right and this is very confusing to me.


My ULib/ULX versions (run "ulx version" in console):
ULib v2.63d (05/12/18)
ULX v3.73d (05/21/18)

Game mode(s) I am having this problem on:
Sandbox

Lua errors shown in the console, if any(this happens to all commands except fun):
Code: [Select]
Usage: ulx map <map> [<gamemode>] - Changes map and gamemode. (say: !map)

Offline aldumgames

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: I dont have enough room to type the error here.
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2018, 07:31:41 PM »
now it's no commands

Offline JamminR

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7906
  • Karma: 372
  • Sertafide Ulysses Jenius
    • Team Ulysses [ULib/ULX, other fine releases]
Re: I dont have enough room to type the error here.
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2018, 07:47:25 PM »
But this works?
Code: [Select]
"ulx version"
ULib v2.63d (05/12/18)
ULX v3.73d (05/21/18)

And what exactly are you trying to paste?
There's like a 1000 character limit.
Most trace errors are a few lines of about 50 or less characters per line.

Without knowing exact errors (ULX help messages are not errors), my guess is you have another admin mod, other plugin, or worst case, exploit, grabbing any console command you do and intercepting, including ulx, any command.
The price one pays for pursuing any profession or calling is an intimate knowledge of its ugly side. - James Baldwin