Author Topic: Report Module 1.3  (Read 45688 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline compuwiz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: 0
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2008, 01:09:34 PM »
Just a suggestion, make the command
Code: [Select]
!report <player to be reported> <text>
ulx report <player to be reported> <text>
so when gets logged you can have the reporter's name,  steamID, & message, & the other person's name & steamID.

Offline Chironex

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
  • Karma: 11
  • Formerly known as Kyzer
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #16 on: April 05, 2008, 03:36:25 AM »
This module can be used to report anything not just players

And what's wrong with writing
Code: [Select]
!report Mingy is spamming melons!!instead of
Code: [Select]
!report Mingy he is spamming melons!!
Ok there is no steamid of the reported player, but the reporter could type "status" in console and copy/paste the steamid of the reported player in the message, if needed...but as these reports are logged into daily log files, it's easy to find his steamid.

:)

zonax

  • Guest
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #17 on: May 04, 2011, 04:31:50 AM »
Hello.
First of all. Sorry for bumping an old thread. But i can't get this to work, so i thought it would be best to do it here, so other users also could read it, if they where in the same situation as me.


I'm using the newest svn version (165) and have ulx and ulib.
But i really can't get this to work. I don't know if it's outdated, or it's just me that have a problem.
I'm following the instructions by putting the reports.lua into \orangebox\garrysmod\addons\ulx\lua\ulx\modules
And that's it. I don't get any error at all.(server and clientside)
It's like it wont register the module. if i type "ulx report <text" in console, notthing happens. It's just saying
"Invalid command entered. If you need help, please type "ulx help" in your console."

Anyone got any idea what's wrong here?


Offline Aaron113

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 803
  • Karma: 102
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #18 on: May 04, 2011, 05:58:57 AM »
This was not made for the SVN of ULX, it was made for release.

Offline JamminR

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7968
  • Karma: 373
  • Sertafide Ulysses Jenius
    • Team Ulysses [ULib/ULX, other fine releases]
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #19 on: May 04, 2011, 02:23:12 PM »
A bit confusing, we understand, but the mention of SVN in the first post is for SVN of ULX 3.2. At time of original post, ULX version 3.1 was out. (Our last 'release' was version 3.4)
A rewrite of the ULib code base occurred after 3.4, making most older releases, or their SVN, incompatible.

Once we do a full release of 3.5 (or whatever version the new code changes require), I personally plan on looking into some of the releases we currently have, and depending on the complexity, converting some. (Converting actually often makes the release smaller/easier to do a convert)

Some of the release authors here also still visit somewhat regularly, and may re-release for current codebase.
The author of this particular module was here in early March.
The price one pays for pursuing any profession or calling is an intimate knowledge of its ugly side. - James Baldwin

zonax

  • Guest
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #20 on: May 04, 2011, 11:07:10 PM »
Oh, that's why i can't get it to work.

Well, i'm looking foward to the 3.5 release, and hoping they will update some of the old releases.

Thank you.

Offline Jussy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #21 on: May 21, 2013, 08:41:31 AM »
Hi Sorry To Revive this thread, but for some reason it doesnt work for me, could that possibly be from the updates ? if so could u possibly update this addon, I would really appreciate it so much :)

Offline Vilusia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: -1
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #22 on: May 21, 2013, 08:45:14 AM »
It doesn't work because it's an outdated module.

Offline Jussy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #23 on: May 21, 2013, 08:58:44 AM »
It Would Be Awesome If Chironex Could Update It :) I have Been looking For A Addon Like This For Ages

Offline MrPresident

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2671
  • Karma: 417
    • |G4P| Gman4President
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #24 on: May 21, 2013, 09:37:23 AM »
He hasn't been around these forums since August of last year.

Offline Jussy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #25 on: May 21, 2013, 10:32:44 AM »
Ah that sucks man, could you possibly try it out if you know code ?? :P

Offline MrPresident

  • Ulysses Team Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2671
  • Karma: 417
    • |G4P| Gman4President
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #26 on: May 21, 2013, 11:42:43 AM »
I don't know how to code, I'm sorry.  ::)



Maybe someone will pick it up now that it's been bumped up and brought to light.

Offline Jussy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #27 on: May 21, 2013, 01:17:32 PM »
haha all good man :) i hope so :) thanks alot any ways man :)

Offline Vilusia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: -1
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #28 on: May 21, 2013, 01:42:21 PM »
Jussy a good alternative for this reporter is a neat tool.
It's made by tyguy, its called Reporter Tool.
You can use that until someone fixes this :D
Here is the svn for it: http://tyguy550.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/
Hope this helps!

Offline Jussy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Report Module 1.3
« Reply #29 on: May 21, 2013, 01:53:07 PM »
Thanks So much :) I really appreciate this man :) ive been searching for so long :P lol thanks again :)