Author Topic: Premium Features..  (Read 2906 times)

Offline Mindless

Premium Features..
« on: February 07, 2013, 09:51:58 AM »
Right, i'm here seeking help and getting started in coding a premium system or features for players. Basically I need stuff like ex:

- Premium Tag
- Premium Chat (Only talk between premium members (# <msg)
- Annoucements on connection (First a message will appear in center of screen saying: "Welcome <name>" then after fifteen seconds it will say "Welcome back, <name>" to everyone.
- Extra Props = 100 more.

How would I start off making a system like this - i'm not a perfect coder and I want to know if its possible, and if anyone is willing to help. Yes this will Ulysses group system. But I would like commands such as:

ulx premium [name] [days]

Then after those 30 days it would expire and they wouldn't get it.

Offline JamminR

• Ulysses Team Member
  • Sertafide Ulysses Jenius
    • Team Ulysses [ULib/ULX, other fine releases]
Re: Premium Features..
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2013, 02:30:39 PM »
Well, the best starting place to look for me was at existing code.
ULX already does the 'basic' two features below.
"premium' chat - Look for ULX's chat code, specifically function ulx.asay I think.
 Typing ulx asay <text> in console or @ <text> in chat will only type to those ULX groups who have operator/admin or superadmin (or inherit those)

Announcements - though we don't have a welcome back, upon join, ULX does offer a 'welcome' message.
I'm pretty sure it uses the PlayerSpawn hook.

As for the others, there are several chat tag discussions (and even a release I think) on the forum, and URS might be a good place to look at how he originally planned to go past prop limits.

"Though a program be but three lines long, someday it will have to be maintained." -- The Tao of Programming

Offline Mindless

« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2013, 09:32:41 PM »
Well, the best starting place to look for me was at existing code.