Author Topic: What do you guys use to code?  (Read 987 times)

Offline iViscosity

What do you guys use to code?
« on: February 22, 2018, 08:21:49 PM »
Title.

I've been using Sublime 3 for the past 4 years, but I'm looking for something new. Some features I miss in Sublime are the auto-formatting (that is, on "ends" and the such, not just new lines inside "if" or "for" statements). Any suggestions? I'm a bit turned off to Notepad++, but if someone can convince me (MrP ;) ) I'll consider it.
I'm iViscosity. I like gaming and programming. Need some help? Shoot me a PM or Join my Discord!.
--==[ Links ]==--
Steam
YouTube
Steam Group (feel free to join!)
Discord

Quote from: Steve Jobs
Your work is going to fill a large part of your life, and the only way to be truly satisfied is to do what you believe is great work. And the only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven't found it yet, keep looking. Don't settle. As with all matters of the heart, you'll know when you find it. And, like any great relationship, it just gets better and better as the years roll on. So keep looking until you find it. Don't settle.

Offline MrPresident

• Ulysses Team Member
    • |G4P| Gman4President
Re: What do you guys use to code?
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2018, 09:18:56 PM »
I used NP++ for years. I still like how simple it is, but they removed the plugin manager in the more recent builds and that prevented me from easily downloading the gLua highlighter. I switched to Sublime 3 and spent some time tweaking the UI to my liking and installed a glua highlighter and lexer. I quite like it.

I don't really know of any alternatives besides NP++ and Sublime 3.

Why are you looking to move away from Sublime?

Offline iViscosity

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2018, 04:06:57 AM »